Wine awards – New Zealand

The 2007 Awards are posted here. The trophy winners aren’t up yet. Highlights seem to be Riesling and Syrah/Shiraz are the new Sauvignon Blanc. From the judges…

  • Aromatic wines win record number of combined gold medals – Riesling wins nine gold medals
  • Pure gold medals awarded to sustainable wines for the first time
  • Outstanding results for full-bodied red wines including record gold medals awarded to Syrah
  • Sauvignon Blanc and Pinot Noir continue to impress

  1. 1 More than Sauvignon Blanc « Wine Wine Wine

    […] For others to looks out for, here’s my earlier post presenting the winners of the 2007 Air New Zealand Wine Awards <link> […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: