Why I don’t like Facebook?

As Vint Cerf said in The Guardian recently, “Regardless of the medium, there will always be demand for high quality content.” If someone could show me where the high quality content is in Facebook, in amongst virtual hugs, games of scrabble and vampire fights, I’ll change my mind. For the moment I’ll remain sceptical and continue to read Twitter.

As an aside, perhaps more people would read this if I delivered higher quality content – oh well, I’m having fun.

  1. 1 The power of Twitter « The displaced Kiwi

    […] and I’m still getting more followers, not as many as other people but as I’ve said before, I need to work on the quality of my content. Posted in Twitter, technology. Tags: community, […]




Leave a Reply

  • Bookmark and Share
  • RSS My Twitterfeed

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • TwitterCounter for @geoff_bilbrough
  • Add to Technorati Favorites

