Forkd!!!!

Another one! Forkd. The world has gone mad.

There are enough good recipe sites out there without needing a whole “social network” dedicated to sharing recipes. Have a look at my del.icio.us stream and you’ll find plenty of recipes and food-related sites stashed away there. Search del.icio.us and get a whole lot more.

I can get 140 word recipes on Twitter and I’m sure if I looked someone will have built a Facebook ap. I won’t cos I don’t care for Facebook.

AND! What have people got against the “e” that comes before the “d”??? It feels like the “e-” and “.com” days all over again.

Get a grip people. This isn’t making our lives easier or simpler or more fulfilling.

  1. 1 FFFound! « The displaced Kiwi

    […] January 30, 2008 — Geoff Bilbrough Given that I ranted about forkd not that long ago <link>. I should be equally outraged by FFFOUND! <link>. I’m not. If I a site can deliver […]

  2. 2 Rumplo « The displaced Kiwi

    […] badbanana, ffffound!, forkd, Rumplo, social network, T-shirt, Twitter, web 2.0 I raged about Forkd. I raved about ffffound!. Now I’m presenting, without comment, the t-shirt social network – […]




Leave a Reply

