Window of RSS opportunity?

A small story.

I built this site out of RRS feeds from wine-related sites <link>. Just cos I could. Simple to do and not a story at all. Interestingly enough I’ve had some visitors and today I found that the famous London wine merchant Berry Bros and Rudd has linked to me off their blog (one of the feeds aggregated). I’ll admit to being surprised. But what I take from this is that the power of RSS and apps like Newsgator and Google Reader are yet to get beyond the earlier adopters or “across the chasm”. My little wine blog (read: aggregator) with just two posts and a collection of RSS feeds shouldn’t really be getting visitors. Maybe there is still a gap in the information market and a window of opportunity to aggregate content for people. I’m off to try another theme. Judging by the hits I got writing about Beckham and Arsenal maybe a site aggregating stories and blog posts about the Arsenal Football Club. I suspect that window closed some time ago.

    Leave a Reply

      • Bookmark and Share
  • RSS My Twitterfeed

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • TwitterCounter for @geoff_bilbrough
  • Add to Technorati Favorites

