Zooey rocks

Meet Zooey Deschanel. You might know her from here; singing in Elf. I didn’t.

Or you might know her from here; hiking around the galaxy. I watched this but didn’t register her name.

She also visited New Zealand in the Bridge to Terabithia. Didn’t see this.

But I’ve just bought She and Him, Volume 1, and Zooey can surely sing. I recommend it <link>. Curiously I first heard the album in HMV at Heathrow airport on my way to Seattle. Then when I was in Seattle I went to Bumbershoot (highly recommended) and her collaborator M.Ward played. I was watching Beck at the time. Small world.

This writer raves too <link>

Updated: the girl in the green dress agrees <link>

UPDATED!: Excellent! Zooey stars in “500 days of summer”. Here’s the trailer.

UPDATED!: GQ do a nice slideshow of Zooey looking her beguiling best.

zooey

Update: Zooey got married <link>

Update: Zooey recommends seven female artists for Esquire <link>

    Leave a Reply

