Who is the G20?  Nineteen countries and the EU. From the official website <link> here’s the list:

“The members of the G-20 are the finance ministers and central bank governors of 19 countries:

  • Argentina,
  • Australia,
  • Brazil,
  • Canada,
  • China,
  • France,
  • Germany,
  • India,
  • Indonesia,
  • Italy,
  • Japan,
  • Mexico,
  • Russia,
  • Saudi Arabia,
  • South Africa,
  • South Korea,
  • Turkey,
  • the United Kingdom and
  • the United States of America.

The European Union is also a member, represented by the rotating Council presidency and the European Central Bank.”

I wonder who is number 21?

Slate discusses membership here <link>


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: